Find us on Facebook

Find us on Facebook
Lebanon Art and Crafts banner

What Is LACA?

Lisa Gray's dog loves the dog pulls that she madeLisa Gray's dog loves the dog pulls that she made
The Lebanon Art and Crafts Association (LACA) is a cooperative non-profit membership organization based in the Upper Valley area of New Hampshire. Our purpose is to "bring artists and crafts people together for mutual support and encouragement, to promote appreciation of art and crafts within the area, and to promote the sale of work as a stimulus to the creative interests and talents of the members" (LACA Bylaws). 

This moose ornament was made by Garrick IppolitoThis moose ornament was made by Garrick Ippolito
The members of LACA represent a wide variety of crafts and craft people in the Upper Valley. Although LACA does not have a jury system per se, the bylaws stipulate that all crafts must be of "high quality," "demonstrate technical proficiency," and "show individuality, originality, or creativity in their design or execution" (LACA Bylaws). While our crafts may include manufactured parts, it is required that all "items offered at each show and/or sale shall be substantially crafted by the member" (LACA Bylaws).

Erika Konkel's display this yearErika Konkel's display this year
If you would like more information about the Association, please use one of following options:

Write: Lebanon Art and Crafts Association
P.O. Box 188
Lebanon, NH 03766


LACA Bylaws

LACA's bylaws are available for download on our Applications and Forms page.

If you wish to attend a meeting, please call one of the LACA officers for the correct time, date, and location of the meeting.


LACA Board Members


Here are our 2017 board members

  • President — Sandra Dickau, (603) 448-4388
  • Vice President — Dorothy Hayes, (802) 295-1932
  • Treasurer — Jane Oakes, (603) 272-4928
  • Assistant Treasurer — Joyce LaPorte, (603) 863-5431
  • Secretary — Lisa Gray (802) 728-2007


Here are our 2018 board members (starting February 1, 2018)

  • President — Garrick Ippolito
  • Vice President — Dorothy Hayes
  • Treasurer — Jane Oakes
  • Assistant Treasurer — Barbara Richmond
  • Secretary — Lisa Gray